Your shopping cart
No items in cart.

Whiteley Art Bus

Join us on Friday and Sunday afternoons in spring for a triple-treat of Whiteley experiences linked conveniently by shuttle bus.

*Pre-bookings are essential for this program.The tour begins at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of New South Wales entrance with a commentary on Whiteley works in the collection from our Gallery Hosts/Guides. Journey on to the Brett Whiteley Studio in Surry Hills for a welcome and overview plus free time to explore this unique space. Cap off the afternoon with a visit to Wendy Whiteley’s Secret Garden in Lavender Bay in all its spring glory. Tour concludes back at the Art Gallery of New South Wales.

Tour information

• Bookings close three days prior to each tour
• Tours commence and conclude at the Art Gallery of NSW
• Tours commence promptly at 1:30pm
• Bus departs in all weather conditions
• Wendy’s Secret Garden is established along a steep embankment. For accessibility information www.wendyssecretgarden.org.au


Friday 06 September to Friday 06 September 2019 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Meet at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of NSW entrance

Sunday 08 September to Sunday 08 September 2019 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Meet at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of NSW entrance

Friday 13 September to Friday 13 September 2019 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Meet at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of NSW entrance

Sunday 15 September to Sunday 15 September 2019 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Meet at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of NSW entrance

Friday 20 September to Friday 20 September 2019 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Meet at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of NSW entrance

Sunday 22 September to Sunday 22 September 2019 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Meet at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of NSW entrance

Friday 27 September to Friday 27 September 2019 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Meet at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of NSW entrance

Sunday 29 September to Sunday 29 September 2019 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Meet at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of NSW entrance

Friday 04 October to Friday 04 October 2019 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Meet at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of NSW entrance

Sunday 06 October to Sunday 06 October 2019 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Meet at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of NSW entrance

Friday 11 October to Friday 11 October 2019 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Meet at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of NSW entrance

Sunday 13 October to Sunday 13 October 2019 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Meet at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of NSW entrance

Friday 18 October to Friday 18 October 2019 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Meet at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of NSW entrance

Sunday 20 October to Sunday 20 October 2019 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Meet at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of NSW entrance

Friday 25 October to Friday 25 October 2019 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Meet at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of NSW entrance

Sunday 27 October to Sunday 27 October 2019 1.30pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Meet at the Members Desk of the Art Gallery of NSW entrance