Your shopping cart
No.

Ancient treasures: objects of desire - Saturday series

In these six lectures, Iain Shearer will examine 6 different desires: Lust, Dignity, Power, Curiosity, Peace and War. Each lecture is illustrated by ancient treasures from across the world: the stories of the objects, the people who made them, covet them, and what they symbolised in the past – and why people still desire them today.

2-Mar Lust
9-Mar Dignity
16-Mar Power
23-Mar Curiosity
6-Apr Peace
13-Apr War